1. This is an area to post your story to inspire others. Show your support by commenting on the stories that resonate most strongly with you.

Taking Responsibility For The Example We're Setting

Discussion in 'Share Your Story' started by McKenzie Verdon, Dec 22, 2016.

?

How Often Do You Look At Yourself & Say Something Positive?

1. IM FEELING MYSELF, I'M FEELIN MYSELF, I'M FEEELIN MAAA

3 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. Rarely

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Never (if you pick this be my friend cuz you cute)

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Oh hi there, Internet stranger,

I'm new to this wonderful haven of self love, so excuse me if I have zero idea wtf I'm doing. I'm a rambler, so in 10 minutes when you realize this thread is never-ending I will not blame you for exiting stage left. That being said, let's get down to business... I've been encouraged to share why body positivity is important to me, so please grab a glass (jk lol bottle) of wine, get comfy af and say a little prayer for the patience to power through this mess so we can discuss why it's important to you too.

I've always been the epitome of awkward, like I'm talkin' 2 feet taller than everybody, with a little chunk and a ridiculous haircut at all times. Being a giant meant I looked older than I was and so I was usually treated as such which at the time I was stoked about, though I see now that it wasn't as beneficial to me as I had hoped. I spent a lot of time trying to look and act more mature than I really was, and with that came a wave of fear when I realized